01st March, 2016 Current Affairs Questions and Answers

Day Wise Current Affairs Quiz Questions and Answers on 01st March, 2016
1. Which company has launched Position of Strength Campaign to Empower Women campaign in India ?
[A] Microsoft
[B] Yahoo
[C] Weibo
[D] Facebook
[E] Twitter
2. Which film won the ‘Best Picture ’ award at the 88th Academy Awards ?
[A] The Revenant
[B] Brooklyn
[C] Room
[D] Mad Max: Fury Road
[E] Spotlight
3. When does Bosnia and Herzegovina celebrate its independence day ?
[A] March 2
[B] March 1
[C] March 3
[D] February 29
[E] March 4
4. When is  World Civil Defence Day observed ?
[A] March 5
[B] February 28
[C] March 3
[D] March 1
[E] March 2
5. George Kennedy recently passed away, he wasa _______.
[A] Politician
[B] Actor
[C] Writer
[D] Poet
[E] Journalist
6. The MS Swaminathan Research Foundation has signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with which institute to establish a Research Chair ?
[A] Reliance Institute of Life Sciences
[B] Indira Gandhi Institute of Development Research
[C] Indian Social Institute
[D] Tata Institute of Social Sciences
[E] Kalinga Institute Of Social Sciences
7. Who has been elected the new chairman of the International Association of Athletics Federations (IAAF) Athletes’ Commission ?
[A] Rozle Prezelj
[B] Shawn Harris
[C] Paula Radcliffe
[D] Sebastian Coe
[E] Frank Fredericks
8. Name the committee constituted by the government to consider Scheduled Tribe status to six Communities of Assam.
[A] Balwant Rai Mehta committee
[B] Narasimham committee
[C] Naresh Chandra committee
[D] Satyanarayan Jatiya committee
[E] Mahesh Kumar Singla committee
9. Which airport has won three international awards for 2015 year given by the Airports Council International (ACI) ?
[A] Veer Savarkar International Airport
[B] Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International Airport
[C] Indira Gandhi International Airport
[D] Lokpriya Gopinath Bordoloi International Airport
[E] Visakhapatnam Airport
10. Who won the 1st All India Open Invitational Snooker Championship 2016 ?
[A] Manoj Mishra
[B] Rahul Sachdev
[C] Anuj Aggarwal
[D] R. K. Srivastava
[E] Pushpender Singh