23rd November, 2018 Current Affairs Questions and Answers

Day Wise Current Affairs Quiz Questions and Answers on 23rd November, 2018
1. The Indian Chamber of Commerce signed a MoU with the ________ Innovation Park to help facilitate incubation of start-ups on 21 November 2018.
[A] IIM Allahabad
[B] IIM Bangalore
[C] IIM Calcutta
[D] IIM Lucknow
[E] IIM Indore
2. Who has been appointed as the acting head of the UN Environment Programme on 22 November 2018?
[A] Joyce Msuya
[B] Erik Solheim
[C] Achim Steiner
[D] Klaus Töpfer
[E] Elizabeth Dowdeswell
3. CCEA has approved continuation of 'Atmosphere & Climate Research-Modelling Observing Systems & Services' (ACROSS) during 2017-2020. It consists of ________ sub-programmes 
[A] 6
[B] 7
[C] 8
[D] 9
[E] 10
4. Where will the 19th edition of the prestigious 'Laureus World Sports Awards' be held on 18 February 2019?
[A] Monaco
[B] Paris
[C] Marseille
[D] Lyon
[E] Nice
5. The Geological Survey of India (GSI) has found ________ new coal blocks in four states of Eastern India.
[A] 24
[B] 38
[C] 44
[D] 47
[E] 52
6. Who has been appointed as the first 'Youth Advocate' of the Northeastern region by the UNICEF on 23 November 2018?
[A] Nahid Afrin
[B] Zubeen Garg
[C] Papon
[D] Zublee
[E] Joi Barua
7. The term of the commission examining the issue of sub-categorisation of OBCs in the central list has been extended till May 31, 2019. The five-member panel is being headed by ________.
[A] Justice V. K. Shali
[B] Justice G Rohini
[C] Justice Sudershan Kumar Misra
[D] Justice Badar Durrez Ahmed
[E] Justice Sunita Gupta
8. SEBI has come out with new rules for re-classification of a promoter as a public investor.The promoter will not be allowed to hold over ________% stake. 
[A] 5
[B] 10
[C] 15
[D] 20
[E] 25
9. Morocco’s 'Mohammed VI – B' satellite was successfully launched from the ________ space centre on 21 November 2018 .
[A] Jiuquan
[B] Alcantara
[C] Kagoshima
[D] Guiana
[E] Vikram Sarabhai
10. Who has been appointed as the brand ambassador of Uber Eats in India on 22 November 2018?
[A] Virat Kohli
[B] Alia Bhatt
[C] M.S. Dhoni
[D] Sunil Chhetri
[E] Varun Dhawan